APPROVED

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTH ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

November 30, 2016

The Board of Trustees of the North Orange County Community College District met for its Special Meeting on Wednesday, November 30, 2016, at 1:00 p.m. in the Anaheim Campus Board Room.

Board Vice President Molly McClanahan called the meeting to order at 12:58 p.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

TRUSTEE ROLL CALL: <u>Present</u>: Stephen T. Blount, Jeffrey P. Brown, Leonard Lahtinen, Molly McClanahan, and Student Trustee and Tanya Washington. <u>Absent</u>: Barbara Dunsheath, M. Tony Ontiveros, Jacqueline Rodarte, and Student Trustee Scott Begneski.

RESOURCE PERSONNEL PRESENT: Cheryl Marshall, Chancellor; Fred Williams, Vice Chancellor, Finance & Facilities; Cherry Li-Bugg, Vice Chancellor, Educational Services & Technology; Greg Schulz, President, Fullerton College; Deborah Ludford, District Director, Information Services; Adam Gottdank, representing the School of Continuing Education Academic Senate; and Alba Recinos, Recording Secretary.

OTHER ADMINISTRATORS AND EMPLOYEES PRESENT: Josue Abarca, Jose Ramon Nuñez, and Ken Starkman from Fullerton College; Margie Abab, Norma Alvarado, Joanne Armstrong, Amabel Arredondo, Darrylette Bass, Morgan Beck, Terry Cox, Jesse Crete, Deepali Dave, Danielle Davy, Melissa De La Cruz, Natalya Dollar, Lisa Gaetje, Vivian Giang, Pati Giron, Carlos Gordillo, Martha Gutierrez, Katalin Gyurindak, Raine Hambly, Vaniethia Hubbard, Tina King, Elaine Loayza, Rosa Lozano, Maricela Moran, Raquel Murillo, Khanh Ninh, Stephanie Paramore, Jennifer Perez, Chantal Pons, Chelsea Salisbury, Julie Schoepf, Julie Shields, Denise Simpson, Cedric Smoots, Alli Stanojkovic, and Stacy Webb from the School of Continuing Education; and Joyce Carrigan, Sandy Cotter, Hank Eggers, Jean Foster, Karla Garcia, Annalisa Iglesias, Arturo Ocampo, Fred Rocha, Quamrul Shahid, Kai Stearns Moore, Brian Stern, Amita Suhrid, Peter Teipe, Melissa Utsuki, and Nicholas Wilkening from the District Office.

VISITORS: Christine Terry.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: There were no comments from members of the public.

OPEN FORUM: Beginning at 1:00 p.m., the following four finalists for the position of School of Continuing Education Provost took 45 minutes each to conduct a question and answer session: Dr. Allison Moore, Dr. Paul Creason, Dr. James Kennedy, and Ms. Valentina Purtell.

Trustee Jeffrey P. Brown left the meeting at 3:50 p.m. and quorum was lost.

ADJOURNMENT: Board Vice President Molly McClanahan adjourned the meeting at 4:49 p.m. with Trustees Blount, Lahtinen, McClanahan, and Student Trustee Washington present.

Prepared By Recording Secretary for Jacqueline Rodarte, Secretary, Board of Trustees