APPROVED

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NORTH ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

March 30, 2017

The Board of Trustees of the North Orange County Community College District met for its Special Meeting on Thursday, March 30, 2017, at 8:50 a.m. in the Cypress College, College Complex Room 414.

Board President Molly McClanahan called the meeting to order at 8:50 a.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

TRUSTEE ROLL CALL: <u>Present</u>: Ryan Bent, Jeffrey P. Brown, Ed Lopez, Molly McClanahan, Jacqueline Rodarte, and Student Trustee Tanya Washington. Barbara Dunsheath arrived at 8:54 a.m. <u>Absent</u>: Stephen T. Blount and Student Trustee Scott Begneski.

RESOURCE PERSONNEL PRESENT: Cheryl Marshall, Chancellor; Fred Williams, Vice Chancellor, Finance & Facilities; Irma Ramos, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources; Cherry Li-Bugg, Vice Chancellor, Educational Services & Technology; Deborah Ludford, District Director, Information Services; Bryan Seiling representing Cypress College Academic Senate; Rod Lusch, representing CSEA; and Alba Recinos, Recording Secretary.

OTHER ADMINISTRATORS AND EMPLOYEES PRESENT: Belinda Allan, Santanu Bandyopadhyay, David Booze, Linda Borla, Glenn Bower, Deann Burch, Karen Cant, Kelly Carter, Treisa Cassens, Sarah Coburn, Christie Diep, Paul de Dios, Temperence Dowdle, Yolanda Dueñas, Philip Dykstra, Darlene Fishman, Gary Gopar, Jolena Grande, Eileen Haddad, Henry Hua, Mymy Lam, Marisa Lehmeier, Deborah Michelle, Therese Mosqueda-Ponce, Louella Nelson, Fola Odebunmi, Kristina Oganesian, Daniel Pelletier, Celeste Phelps, Marc Posner, Katy Realista, Susan Rittel, Holly Segoviano, Stephanie Teel, Tom To, Gisela Verduzco, and Ty Volcy from Cypress College; Dennis Davino, Vaniethia Hubbard, Julie Schoepf, and Ivan Stanojkovic from the School of Continuing Education; and Joyce Carrigan, Julie Kossick, Nicola Perry, and Kai Stearns Moore from the District Office.

VISITORS: Tasha Capote, Eva Conrad, Roselia Gonzalez, Maribel Guitron, Michaela Hose, Belen Lopez, Chelsea Marta, Jairo Mendoza, Alexis Mortsolf, Aurora Nguyen, Bryan Nguyen, Ngoe Nguyen, Elizabeth Noson, Nhi Pham, Kristin Ramirez, Christine Robles, Royce Rodeman, Jarett Schneider, Miriah Seaton, Ross Simonian, Melaie Veliz

PUBLIC COMMENTS: There were no comments from members of the public.

OPEN FORUM: Beginning at 9:00 a.m., the following five finalists for the position of Cypress College President took 45 minutes each to conduct a question and answer session: Dr. Gregory Peterson, Dr. Omid Pourzanjani, Dr. JoAnna Schilling, Dr. Arvid Spor, and Dr. Gregory Anderson.

At 11:45 a.m. Board President Molly McClanahan adjourned the meeting to a 30-minute lunch recess.

At 12:20 p.m. Board President Molly McClanahan reconvened the meeting.

ADJOURNMENT: At 2:01 p.m. it was moved by Trustee Jacqueline Rodarte and seconded by Trustee Ed Lopez to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried with Trustees Bent, Brown, Dunsheath, Lopez, McClanahan, Rodarte, and Student Trustee Washington present.

Prepared By Recording Secretary for Jeffrey P. Brown, Secretary, Board of Trustees